Frank DeLima’s Breakthrough Album – "A Taste Of Malasadas," Available For The First Time On CD!

Hula Records is proud to make available for the first time on CD, funny man Frank DeLima’s breakthrough album, "Frank DeLima presents A Taste of Malasadas."  Recorded live in 1978 at the Noodle Shop in Waikiki, the album introduced us to The Portagee Prince of Comedy and his sidekicks, Na Kolohe. "A Taste of Malasadas" launched the comedy career of a guy who has gone on to win seven Hoku awards and whose name has become a household word in the islands. No local comedy collection would be complete without this CD.

Sure, some of you have listened to "A Taste of Malasadas" so many times you actually know all the songs word for word... Well now you can pack up your vinyl album and relive those gloriously hysterical moments once again with Frank DeLima and Na Kolohe on this shiny new CD!

Album Tracks:

(press play to hear samples)

  1. Portagee Fight Song
  2. Auntie Pilau
  3. Monday Manure
  4. KOHO Radio
  5. Filipino Fiesta
  6. Star Wars
  7. Close Encounters

Item CodeA Taste Of Malasadas
Price$12.95 EA
Unit of Measure

Copyright 2014 HULA RECORDS®. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by OBS -